Cryptocurrencies: 6458 / Markets: 47972 Market Cap: 24h Vol:
2021-06-05 21:20:16

Diego Gutiérrez Zaldívar Inducted into the Crypto Hall of Fame

Miami, June 5th, 2021

The selection committee has decided who will be the 12th member of the Crypto Hall of Fame: Diego Gutiérrez Zaldívar, co-founder of RSK the first smart contract platform built on top of Bitcoin that made it fully programmable , the Argentinian Bitcoin Foundation and the Iberoamerican Blockchain Alliance.  “I am very honored to be included in this illustrious circle”, said Diego when he received the news at the induction ceremony during Bitcoin 2021 in Miami. “I am thrilled  to have been appointed to the Crypto Hall of Fame among giants like Satoshi Nakamoto, Nick Szabo or David Chaum. More than a personal recognition, I feel this as a recognition to all the amazing pioneers that built the Bitcoin and crypto movement in Latin America, amongst them the RSK co-founders Sergio Lerner, Ruben Altman, Adrian Eidelman and Gabriel Kurman. When we started to create RSK,  we had the vision of turning Bitcoin into a full fledged financial system for the many, not the few that would enable a more inclusive and fair global economy. Now we are closer than ever to see that vision realized.“

Other nominees were Alexander Kuzmin (founder and CEO of Mycelium), Bram Cohen (creator of BitTorrent and Chia), Charlie Shrem (co-founder of BitInstant and Untold Stories), Erik Voorhees (co-founder of Shapeshift, Coinapult and Satoshi Dice), and Ralph Merkle (inventor of the Merkle Tree). 

In a first voting round from May 22 to 26, 2021, the members of the selection committee chose Diego and Ralph Merkle for a final run-off between May 26 and 29.
The induction ceremony took place during Bitcoin 2021 in Miami, a Bitcoin conference with more than 12,000 attendees. A portrait of Diego created by Max Cryptohead will be exhibited in the 3D gallery of the Crypto Hall of Fame.

The members of the selection committee are:
Aaron van Wirdum (Editor Bitcoin Magazine)
Alexandra Kons (Editor Be-in-Crypto)
Amelia Tomasicchio (Editor The Cryptonomist)
Eryka Gemma (Founder Bitcoin Center Miami)
Jack Martin (Editor Cointelegraph)
Olga Filatova (Founder Crypto Art Museum)
Roger Benites (Managing Director Bitcoin Center New York)
Press contact: Aaron Koenig, [email protected], +52 998 222 66 78



Get Crypto Newsletter
Read the Disclaimer : All content provided herein our website, hyperlinked sites, associated applications, forums, blogs, social media accounts and other platforms (“Site”) is for your general information only, procured from third party sources. We make no warranties of any kind in relation to our content, including but not limited to accuracy and updatedness. No part of the content that we provide constitutes financial advice, legal advice or any other form of advice meant for your specific reliance for any purpose. Any use or reliance on our content is solely at your own risk and discretion. You should conduct your own research, review, analyse and verify our content before relying on them. Trading is a highly risky activity that can lead to major losses, please therefore consult your financial advisor before making any decision. No content on our Site is meant to be a solicitation or offer